News & Updates

The Stellar Triumphs of the 2022 NFR World Champions

The Stellar Triumphs of the 2022 NFR World Champions

What an exhilarating journey it has been this year! To all our incredible supporters and followers, we extend our heartfelt gratitude. With a spectacular week in Las Vegas behind us, anticipation for next year is already building. Discover the complete breakdown of the NFR Round 10 Results, the 2022 NFR World Champions, and their extraordinary achievements throughout the 2022 NFR.

WNFR Round 10 Winners, World Champions & Overall Results

A resounding round of applause to the Round Winners and Year-end champions for the thrilling culmination of the Wrangler National Finals Rodeo 2022!

Bareback Riding

Round Winner: Kaycee Feild | Average Winner: Jess Pope | World Champion: Jess Pope

A groundbreaking triumph for Jess Pope as he secures his first World Title. With this monumental achievement, the trajectory is only upward for the remarkable “Pope”.

Steer Wrestling

Round Winner: Jesse Brown | Average Winner: Kyle Irwin | World Champion: Tyler Waguespack

Tyler Waguespack secures back-to-back World Championships, marking his fourth World Championship win. We share in his excitement and eagerly anticipate the promising ventures that await him in the upcoming 2023 season.

Team Roping

Round Winner: Rhen Richard / Jeremy Buhler | Average Winner: Tanner Tomlinson / Patrick Smith | World Champion: Kaleb Driggers / Junior Nogueira

Kaleb and Junior’s successful streak continues! Among the multiple back-to-back World Champions this year, this duo’s solid performance and significant lead contributed to their well-deserved victory. They put on a remarkable show, and our sincere congratulations go out to them!

Tie-Down Roping

Round Winner: Ty Harris | Average Winner: Caleb Smidt | World Champion: Caleb Smidt

In a year of triumph for veterans, Caleb Smidt not only clinched the Tie Down World Championship for 2022 but also emerged victorious in the average category. A remarkable feat for this seasoned competitor!

Saddle Bronc

Round Winner: Kolby Wanchuk | Average Winner: Zeke Thurston | World Champion: Zeke Thurston

Zeke Thurston’s exceptional performance led to his third World Championship title, solidifying his place as the undisputed winner in the average category. A hearty congratulations to Zeke for his outstanding victory!

Barrel Racing

Round Winner: Shelley Morgan | Average Winner: Shelley Morgan | World Champion: Hailey Kinsel

Hailey and her trusty companion secure their fourth World Championship together. Despite entering the NFR in the fifth position, Hailey and her companion displayed unparalleled skill, clinching a well-deserved victory amidst formidable competition.

Bull Riding

Round Winner: Tristen Hutchings | Average Winner: Stetson Wright | World Champion: Stetson Wright

All-Around Winner: Stetson Wright

Stetson Wright etched his name in the annals of history this year at the NFR, culminating in an astounding total of $927,940. His incredible performance also earned him the prestigious 2022 Top Gun Award. With a total of 7 championship titles under his belt, Stetson paves the way for future champions. We eagerly anticipate the continued success of this exceptional young talent!

A heartfelt congratulations to all the 2022 NFR World Champions!